Unofficial site of group TATU

Unofficial forum of group TATU
Go Back   Unofficial forum of group TATU General Forum Sports and Entertainment

It's Pop It's Art - is it?

ReplyPost New Thread

Old 13-09-2008, 07:06   #1
Can You See Them Now?

forre: It's a part of the discussion in the Tatu Forum, where the thread went a bit off-topic. Please be cool with each other when debating. I know you are all cool, but just a little extra reminder. Yes?

Quote:
Originally Posted by thegurgi View Post
and your comment is just enough for me to believe they don't. seriously... what the hell. I'm so sorry that i actually critique things and think about things that i like. You know i actually DO like the song. But yeah, i'm an artist so i THINK about them and if there's something missing i'm gonna say it. so yeah,

Offtop:
seriously out of line
Having a degree in graphic design does not make you an artist qualified to critique music on the professional level you're holding yourself up on. In your opinion it lacks something, of course you have the right to say it. And just for reference, holding a degree in art, as you stated earlier - does not make you an artist anyways. And the critique of someone who does not have outstanding professional credentials isn't going to be accepted as fact or even considered by some of us - especially since your degree is in graphic design. Anybody can think about a song, a concept and arrangement. Certain people like, certain people don't. Everyone has different tastes - your opinion isn't correct because you're a graphic designer, anymore than mine is because I'm a Starbucks Barista.

Quote:
out of line? - if you're referring to RowerB's post then you make me giggle.

Last edited by forre; 13-09-2008 at 17:26. Reason: copied from another thread where it went off-topic
Old 13-09-2008, 14:01   #2
Martian Eyes

^^^
Some comments let me tear my hair. As a never-in-my-whole-lifetime-I-will-be-an-artist I want to say this...