Unofficial forum of group TATU
Go Back   Unofficial forum of group TATU General Forum The Island of Arts

Fanfic - More Than Bargained For

ReplyPost New Thread

Old 29-12-2003, 06:47   #1
Yearning

Send a message via AIM to dare2dream28 Send a message via MSN to dare2dream28
Fanfic - More Than Bargained For

Hi everyone! Well, I never thought this would happen, but I actually decided to write my own fic. Before I share anything though, I would like to say a few things. 1) I am not a fast writer so if you do like it, *please* bare with me as far as updates go. I can only dream of having the speed that Parrish has. 2) This is my first attempt *ever* at writing anything like this so keep that in mind while reading if some things don't make sense. 3) The biggest THANK YOU I can scream to Parrish because if it were not for her, I would have never even thought of sharing this or continuing it for that matter. Parrish, you have no idea how much I look up to you.

Oh yeah, and of course I don't own Lena or Yulia, but I do own the dogs so if you want to borrow them for any reason, just let me know.

MORE THAN BARGAINED FOR

Chapter 1

“Now arriving at gate 2, flight 1004” Lena heard announced over the loud speaker at the International Airport. Wearing jeans and a t-shirt with her long red curly hair pulled back and hidden under a baseball hat, she definitely stood out in the crowd consisting mainly of business people in fancy suits.

Lena stood awkwardly at the lobby of the gate holding a sign that said “VOLKOVA” while she waited for the foreign exchange student to arrive. Since the Katinas lived in a somewhat remote part of the country where the closest neighbor is a half mile away, her family thought it would be a good idea for her to be around a girl her own age for a change instead of being outside all day long with just the animals as company and occasionally socializing with her older brother, Alex.