Unofficial forum of group TATU
Go Back   Unofficial forum of group TATU General Forum The Island of Arts

Pretty New o.O

ReplyPost New Thread

Old 19-05-2006, 18:37   #1
The Adri Thing

Send a message via AIM to ThatLady Send a message via MSN to ThatLady
Talking Pretty New o.O

Okay everyone, this is like.... my first thread. I wanted to post a fanfic that I was working on. So be honest, please. ^__^ (btw, I haven't given it a title and I'm not good at spelling o.O)

The twilight settles gently on this worlds balance over night and day. Pushing back the purple-orange puddles in the sky, blanketing it with its dark blue quilt. The dark blotches in the sky disipates, and are finally overtaken.
Overhead, the lights flicker on as if anticipating the nights return. The train rocks back and forth to seemingly sooth its passangers to sleep. Droplets outside the outside the window ran across, having been shown only from the light's glow. They were so rythmic and chaotic. Lena smiled at the thought, dirorientedly systematic. Point one for the world.
Reality revealed the world that had been forgotten through shadows and light. The stains of an old, misused railway gave way to where the people would vacate it. People pass through here swiftly, easily, between stops; so fast sometimes their faces look blurred and time seems to fast-foward. Time here for Lena felt as if someone pressed pause. Pause was an understatement...
She sighed, hoping to see it hang in mid-air.

Early morning came shining with its brilliance in such cold weather. This year was warmer than normal, all the changes in the world outside of this one wouldn't change how amazingly dumbfounded this forgien teacher was. Ms. Dukeshire something-or-another was a teacher who taught class for English, but was so interested in Russia, she asked her students to write about a famous or inspriational Russian. Sukharov was in front of the class speaking about Leon Trotsky.