PDA

View Full Version : figure skating?

zebu
16-03-2005, 13:06
anyone watching figure skating here? now is the world chapionship. who r ur favs?

forre
16-03-2005, 18:39
I do, as I've been doing since I was 6-7 years old. :p
My favs?
Men: I hope for Lambiel this year and for Weir in the Olympics.
Pairs: Russians and Chinese look impressive, esp. chinese with their super high twists. Tatiana Totmianina/Maxim Marinin are my favs.
Ladies: Slutskaya looks strong but I really never liked her a lot.
Dance: No current favs. Still looking for some one like Anissina/Peizerat but the current dancers don't seem to reach there yet. Tatiana Navka/Roman Kostomarov should win though. I'll take a closer look at them.

zebu
16-03-2005, 21:12
i love watching skating :) best to watch for me is always mens competition and when plushenko is skating..uff hes the god of skating. he fell in short program :(, he said he didnt practice enough cos of some injury or something. i hope he does better in free. one other guy i like sandhu, he skates for canada, too bad he always messes something up, but just watching him :dead: hes too hot. lambiels spins r great, well see if hell skate as good in free as in short, now that hes leading. maybe too much pressure for him.

ur fav pair won tonight ;)

forre
17-03-2005, 20:04
Plushenko withdrew from the FP. His days are over I believe. Never thought of him as God of skating. He was just always lacking on something for me. So what are the bets? Lambiel's nerves should hold and I missed the performance of my little Weir. Figure skating is great to watch.

Uhaku
14-06-2005, 12:43
I have always like Slute. But I kinda lost track with ice skating since last year... Shames Shames...

freddie
16-06-2005, 19:27
They are spectacular... but so unknown to my mind. At least as individuals. Hmmm... is Michele Kwan still competing?! *walks away in shame*

zebu
19-01-2006, 22:47